Login
Ratjoy.com » Forums » EoS General Discussion » Minor Interface Tweaks

Minor Interface Tweaks

Jeff Elliott
RJ: Kara

Post Rating: 0
+ / -

Total Posts: 2
Hi there, I just started playing this week, and I'm loving the game!

I thought I'd start a topic as a catch-all for minor interface problems that I've run into that caused me some confusion or consternation until I figured them out, but that are relatively trivial to implement. A lot of this stuff is unimportant once you understand the game, but if you're seeing a lot of new players, this could help ease the learning curve.

For example:
I couldn't find the company balance sheets for the longest time. I thought "They *must* exist, right?" But I tried clicking everything, and no luck. Finally found them on the "Economies of Scale" title, which to my mind was 'outside' the game interface because it was outside the box. Might want to make that easier to find, and more obviously labelled.

Once in the balance sheets, I noticed I was being charged about 2% loan interest. I had heard that loan interest has been increased from 0.2% to 1%, (of course, as soon as I'd taken out a loan -- bloody banks!), but that didn't seem to work either. I finally realized, once I'd done the math with a calculator, that I was paying 2.2% -- meaning that 'loan interest' included the 2% loan origination fee as well as the 0.2% interest. How about naming that line item "Loan costs" instead of the more specific "loan interest"?
D Patrick Michael
RJ: Castun

+ / -

Total Posts: 41
There is a button that takes you to the proper section for the company balance sheet. It's under the 'News' button on the right side of the yellow toolbar where your money is displayed. It takes you to the company's news events first, but then the revenue sheet is right there. I agree that maybe the revenue sheets shouldn't be hidden in the News section though.