Login
Ratjoy.com » Forums » EoS General Discussion » Mister Death's quick guide to maximum profits

Mister Death's quick guide to maximum profits

Mister Death
RJ: McFlono McFloninoo

Post Rating: 0
+ / -

Total Posts: 266
Okay, I'm going to let out a little secret here: I'm a professional math nerd. I make my living helping university students learn math. So, here's the big secret for making the most profit in EoS:

In stores, sell at exactly twice your cost.

Seriously, that's the whole trick. It's simple, although the reason why it's simple is a little complicated. (It involves solving a differential equation, and if you've never heard of one, you probably don't want to.)

Actually, the trick is a little deeper than that, because your cost isn't always your cost. For instance, if you're making a product that you can export or retail, your cost is actually the export price. Think of it this way: you're effectively buying it back from the exporter in order to sell it in your store. The difference between your cost and what the exporter will buy it for is called arbitrage, which is just a fancy economics term that means "free money".

Even if you can't sell your product to an exporter (e.g., minerals, milk), you may be able to sell it to other players. Or, other players could be willing to pay more than the export market. Either way, this price again works as your "cost" when it comes to the retail sale. So let's refine the quick guide a little bit:

In stores, sell products for twice the amount that anybody else would pay you for it (or twice your cost, whichever is greater).

Any questions?
Scott (Admin)
RJ: Ratan Joyce
CO: Ratan Joyce

Post Rating: 9
+ / -

Total Posts: 1175
The above message is endorsed by The People's Beloved Dictator.
Karim Shibl
RJ: karim shibl
CO: hamdy

+ / -

Total Posts: 62
mmmm
and how would i know this price if i'm buying it from b2b?
Walter Yorkshire
RJ: Walter Yorkshire
CO: Walter Yorkshire

Post Rating: 10
+ / -

Total Posts: 132